Acacia Vignettes StoriesButterfly

Jump Bar

The Five Little Peppers and How They Grew
By Margaret Sidney

May we all be encouraged to behave selflessly,
in a Christ-like manner, as these "Little Peppers" did.

"Whosoever shall receive one of such children in My name, receiveth Me: and whosoever shall receive Me, receiveth not Me, but him that sent Me."
~ Mark 9:37 ~


wise in counsel - tender in judgment,
and in all charity - strengthful in Christian faith and purpose -
I dedicate, with reverence, this simple book.

Table of Contents

1. A Home View

2. Making Happiness for Mamsie

3. Mamsie's Birthday

4. Trouble for the Little Brown House

5. More Trouble

6. Hard Days for Polly

7. The Cloud over the Little Brown House

8. Joel's Turn

9. Sunshine Again

10. A Threatened Blow

11. Safe

12. New Friends

13. Phronsie Pays a Debt of Gratitude

14. A Letter To Jasper

15. Jolly Days

16. Getting a Christmas For the Little Ones

17. Christmas Bells!

18. Education Ahead

19. Brave Work and the Reward

20. Polly Is Comforted

21. Phronsie

22. Getting Ready For Mamsie and the Boys

23. Which Treats Of a Good Many Matters

24. Polly's Dismal Morning

25. Polly's Big Bundle